Home Up Site Map Contact Info Search
AFMS Information All American Award Bulletin Editors' Contest Commemorative Stamps Conservation & Legislation Endowment Fund Field Trips History Juniors Program Land Use Policy Lewis & Clark Newsletters Officers & Committees Program Competition Recognition Award Safety Scholarship Foundation Uniform Rules Web Site

A Humble Beginning
Past Presidents
Presidents 1947-1980
Presidents 1981-Present
AFMS Program Competition

AFMS History

The links on the left side of this page contain articles that represent some of the history of the AFMS.

Much of this information was collected and presented by the AFMS 50th Anniversary Committee.  The Committee consisted of Shirley Leeson, Diane Dare, and Carolyn Weinberger.  Fred Schaefermeyer, Dee Holland, and Ed Ries served as advisors.

Pictures of all of the presidents have been added to the pages Presidents 1947-1980 and Presidents 1981-Present.  Our thanks to Shirley Leeson and Carolyn Weinberger for obtaining and scanning all of these pictures.

Other History Information

bulletI Didn't Know That!


horizontal rule

� 1998-2014 American Federation of Mineralogical Societies, Inc.
Send suggestions to webmasteramfed.org