AFMS President, "Izzie" Burns addresses the EFMLS Annual Meeting.
Also shown are, Joy Bourne, EFMLS President, standing; Bob Livingston,
EFMLS President-Elect, seated at left, and Steve Weinberger, AFMS
President-Elect, seated at right.

Hazel Remaley, EFMLS Chair of the AFMS All American Club Awards Committee, presents the 2001 AFMS Gold Medal Award to Bob McGuire, President of the Che-Hanna Rock & Mineral Club, Inc., of Sayre, PA

EFMLS Executive Board members: (L. to R) Cathy Gaber, Past President's Advisory; Cindy Conklin, Treasurer; Larry Vandergrift, 2nd Vice-President; Bob Livingston, 1st Vice-President, Steve Weinberger, acting Parliamentarian; Joy Bourne, President; M.adelyn Todd, Secretary; Carolyn Weinberger, Editor EFMLS News.

This view of the Executive Board shows EFMLS Region I Vice President, Bill Longley and Region II Vice President, Denis "Bob" Fleming.

And, at the other end of the dais are, Region III Vice President, Harold Spath, Region IV Vice President, Jennie Smith,  Region VI Vice President, Barbara Fenstermacher, and Lou Budell, 2001 General Show Chairman

Perenniel winner, Barbara Sky, adds another Trophy to her collection for her 2001 showcase.

Bill Longley, of the Water Oak Gem & Mineral Society of Maine,received his certificate of Membership in the EFMLS Decade Club. Billhas continously edited for his club newsletter, The Rocky Road, since1976.

Carolyn Weinberger receives a First Place Award for her newsletter,
Gem Cutters News,  from Chair Barbara Fenstermacher at the 2001 Editors' Breakfast on Sunday.

Dan Imel, of the Rochester Lapidary Society, accepts his AFMS Award as editor of The Rock Collector, from Joy Bourne who accepted the award on his behalf at Arlington, Texas

Gene Ridall, President of the Gem & Mineral Society of Syracuse, Inc., welcomes EFMLS to the Millenium Convention and Show hosted by his club.


Installation of EFMLS Officers for 2002 was conducted by Steve Weinberger, AFMS President-Elect.  L. to R. Matt Charsky, 2nd Vice President; Carolyn Weinberger, Editor for EFMLS News; Larry VanderGrift; 1st Vice President, Lou Budell, Treasurer, and Bob Livingston, President.

Jennie and Paul Smith also received a Trophy Award for their showcase in the 2001 Uniform Rules Competition.

Incoming President, Bob Livingston presents a plaque of Appreciation to Joy Bourne for her service as President for "Two Busy Years."

The 2001 EFMLS Honoree for the AFMS Scholarship Award is Marc Wilson, Head of the Section of Minerals and Collections Manager for the Carnegie Museum of Natural History in Pittsburgh, PA

Frances Sick, EFMLS Chair of the Each One Teach One Committee, presents the 2001 First Place award to Terry Cirrincioni, who accepts for her fellow club member, George Fonger, of the Americal Fossil Federation.

Trophy winner, Warren Redford receives his Award for his exhibit from Jay and Sue.

  Planchas GHD Baratas, Ghd Straighteners MBT Shoes UK Cheap Ghd Straighteners